WELCOME TO ROSA´S BLOG

Welcome to my Blog which is a site where you can find different resources to make your lessons enjoyable, emphasizing on the best and useful ones in order to teach the Trinity College Syllabus. So I hope you like it.

Gadget

Este contenido todavía no está preparado para las conexiones cifradas.

lunes, 2 de abril de 2012

books



Second Edition - Number 154.  02/04/2012
By Penguin Books, S.A.
Just Out Summer



ON CANAAN´S SIDE
SEBASTIAN BARRY
From the bestselling Costa Prize-winning author of The Secret Scripture, On Canaan's Side is another heartbreaking novel spanning a lifetime. As they used to say in Ireland, the devil only comes into good things.




WHEN THE KILLING IS DONE
T C BOYLE
How can you talk about being civil when innocent animals are being tortured to death? Civil? I'll be civil when the killing's done.




THIEF, THE
CLIVE CUSSLER AND JUSTIN SCOTT
Detective Isaac Bell returns, in the thrilling new adventure from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author.




HOME AT THE END OF THE WORLD, A
MICHAEL CUNNINGHAM
It was the start of my second new life, in a city that had a spin of its own - a wilder orbit inside the earth's calm blue-green whirl. New York wasn't open to the hopelessness and lost purpose that drifted around lesser places ...' Meet Bobby, Jonathan and Clare.




THE DROWNING
CAMILLA LACKBERG
Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo Christian Thydell has been receiving anonymous threats since he began writing his novel The Mermaid.




PORTRAITS OF A MARRIAGE
SANDOR MARAI
A rediscovered masterwork from famed Hungarian novelist Sándor Márai, Portraits of a Marriage tracks the lifelong entanglement of a man and two women haunted by class differences and misdirected longings.




GUILTY WIVES
JAMES PATTERSON
JAMES PATTERSON is one of the best-known and biggest-selling writers of all time. He is the author of some of the most popular series of the past decade and he has written many other number one bestsellers including romance novels and stand-alone thrillers.




WISE MAN'S FEAR (KINGKILLER CHRONICLE BOOK 2)
PATRICK ROTHFUSS
Sequel to the extraordinary Name of the Wind, The Wise Man's Fear is the second installment of this superb fantasy trilogy from Patrick Rothfuss. Picking up the tale of Kvothe Kingkiller once again, we follow him into exile, into policital intrigue, courtship, adventure, love and magic...




CLARA AND MR. TIFFANY
SUSAN VREELAND
It?s 1893, and at the Chicago World?s Fair, Louis Comfort Tiffany makes his debut with a luminous exhibition of innovative stained-glass windows that he hopes will earn him a place on the international artistic stage.




MAGIC, THE
RHONDA BYRNE
In The Magic a great mystery from a sacred text is revealed, and with this knowledge Rhonda Byrne takes the reader on a life-changing journey for 28 days. 




FILTER BUBBLE, THE
ELI PARISER
magine a world where all the news you see is defined by your salary, where you live, and who your friends are.Imagine a world where you never discover new ideas.




POWER INC
DAVID ROTHKOPF
The world?s largest company, Wal-Mart Stores, has revenues higher than the GDP of all but twenty-five of the world?s countries. Its employees outnumber the populations of almost a hundred nations.




LEGENDS OF THE SAMURAI
HIROAKI SATO
Over the decades the reputation of the samurai has grown to mythical proportions, owing to such films as Akira Kurosawa's Seven Samurai and Yojimbo as well as works such as James Clavell's epic Shogun.




JERUSALEM
SIMON SEBAG MONTEFIORE
Jerusalem is the universal city, the capital of two peoples, the shrine of three faiths; it is the prize of empires, the site of Judgement Day and the battlefield of today's clash of civilizations. 




SIGN, THE
THOMAS DE WESSELOW

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario en la entrada